1. Health
Send to a Friend via Email

Passover Resources for Food Allergies

By April 19, 2008

Follow me on:

Tonight, April 19, is the first evening of Pesach. If you're hosting a seder you've certainly begun preparing, but just in case, you should be aware of the many recipe resources for restricted diets that exist for tonight and the rest of Passover:

Because of the religious restrictions on the use of certain grains -- especially wheat and corn -- Passover can be an especially useful time to stock up on certain staples if you have a wheat allergy, if you're a celiac, or if you have a corn allergy or intolerance. Our family is particularly fond of pesach crumbs (a potato starch-based shelf-stable bread crumb substitute), which we've found at larger supermarkets leading up to Passover for years.

More about corn-free and wheat- and gluten-free Passover products:

Comments
Comments are closed for this post.
Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.

We comply with the HONcode standard
for trustworthy health
information: verify here.